Article ID : 00046863 / Last Modified : 10/18/2018

Is there a way to prevent the screen mirroring or one-touch mirroring features from being changed or disrupted by a second registered user?

Applicable Products and Categories of This Article

As part of the normal operation, the TV always accepts the latest input control when using either of the mirroring features. So it will always display the content from the last person or registered device that attempts to connect to the TV. There is no way to lock the TV to one user or registered device. 

NOTE: One-touch mirroring is only supported on certain models of  Sony® TVs and Xperia™ smartphones.