Article ID : 00020444 / Last Modified : 12/12/2016

I can no longer connect to Wi-Fi after the camera has been switched off and back on.

Applicable Products and Categories of This Article

This may occur with some Android® mobile devices if the camera was previously turned off while the PlayMemories Mobile™ app was in use. The error message below appears on the screen of the mobile device approximately 10 seconds after the camera has been turned off.Error Message with OK button

On the mobile device, tap the OK button in the dialog window of the PlayMemories Mobile app to properly disconnect. Afterwards, start the PlayMemories Mobile app and proceed to reconnect.

IMPORTANT: If using the Samsung™ Galaxy Note® 3 or S4, disable the Auto network switch feature in the Wi-Fi® settings of the mobile device.